Looking for something specific? Use our search engine!

Our campuses

Student Life:

The university is spread across two main campuses: one in the city of Åbo (‘Turku’ in Finnish) and the other in the city of Vasa (‘Vaasa’ in Finnish). Which campus you study at will depend on your chosen programme, but both campuses are recognised equally on an international level for their contributions to research, as well as their overall excellence in the world of academia.

At the Åbo campus the following faculties are present:

Faculty of Arts, Psychology and Theology
Faculty of Science and Engineering
Faculty of Social Sciences, Business and Economics

At the Vasa campus there is only one faculty;

Faculty of Education and Welfare Studies


Updated 19.5.2020