Staff and affiliated researchers

Director

Elina Pirjatanniemi
Professor of Constitutional and International Law, Director of the Institute for Human Rights
elina.pirjatanniemi@abo.fi

Deputy Director

Catarina Krause
Deputy Director of the Institute for Human Rights, Administrative Director of the Master’s Degree Programme in International Law and Human Rights
catarina.krause@abo.fi

Staff and affiliated researchers

Kidus Meskele Ashine
PhD Candidate, Guest Researcher (SHUREA)
kidus.meskeleashine@abo.fi

Niklas Barke
PhD Candidate
niklas.barke@abo.fi

Rutendo Chinomona
PhD Candidate, Guest Researcher (SHUREA)
rutendo.chinomona@abo.fi

Eleonora Del Gaudio
PhD Candidate
eleonora.delgaudio@abo.fi

Viljam Engström
University Teacher in Constitutional and International Law
viljam.engstrom@abo.fi

Elvis Fokala Mukumu
Postdoctoral Researcher
elvis.fokala@abo.fi

Katarina Frostell
Project Manager
katarina.frostell@abo.fi

Lisa Grans
PhD Candidate
lisa.grans@abo.fi

Raija Hanski
Editor
raija.hanski@abo.fi

Mikaela Heikkilä
University Teacher, Postdoctoral Researcher
mikaela.heikkila@abo.fi

Maija Mustaniemi-Laakso
PhD Candidate
maija.mustaniemi-laakso@abo.fi

Gladys Kisekka Nakibuule
PhD Candidate, Guest Researcher (SHUREA)
gladys.kisekkanakibuule@abo.fi

Stephen Phillips
PhD Candidate
sphillip@abo.fi

Michel Rouleau-Dick
PhD Candidate
michel.rouleau-dick@abo.fi

Tiina Saaresranta
PhD Candidate
tiina_lle@yahoo.com

Olena Sihvo
PhD Candidate
olena.sihvo@abo.fi

Sarah Stephan
PhD Candidate
sstephan@abo.fi

Kristiina Vainio
Project Researcher (FRANET)
kvainio@abo.fi

Riku Virtanen
PhD Candidate
riku.virtanen@abo.fi

Sisay Alemahu Yeshanew
Postdoctoral Researcher

Updated 3.7.2018