Looking for something specific? Use our search engine!

Staff and affiliated researchers

Director

Elina Pirjatanniemi
Professor of Constitutional and International Law, Director of the Institute for Human Rights, Academic Director of the Master’s Degree Programme in International Law and Human Rights
elina.pirjatanniemi@abo.fi

Deputy Director

Catarina Krause
Deputy Director of the Institute for Human Rights, Programme Director of the Master’s Degree Programme in International Law and Human Rights
catarina.krause@abo.fi

Staff and affiliated researchers

Niklas Barke
PhD Candidate
niklas.barke@abo.fi

Eleonora Del Gaudio
PhD Candidate
eleonora.delgaudio@abo.fi

Viljam Engström
University Teacher in Constitutional and International Law
viljam.engstrom@abo.fi

Elvis Fokala Mukumu
Postdoctoral Researcher

Katarina Frostell
Project Manager
katarina.frostell@abo.fi

Katri Gadd
Postdoctoral Researcher (RECONNECT)
katri.gadd@abo.fi

Lisa Grans
Project Researcher (FRANET)
lisa.grans@abo.fi

Raija Hanski
Editor
raija.hanski@abo.fi

Mikaela Heikkilä
University Teacher, Postdoctoral Researcher
mikaela.heikkila@abo.fi

Hayder al-Jouranj
Postdoctoral Researcher
hayder.al-jouranj@abo.fi

Maija Mustaniemi-Laakso
PhD Candidate
maija.mustaniemi-laakso@abo.fi

Stephen Phillips
PhD Candidate
sphillip@abo.fi

Michel Rouleau-Dick
PhD Candidate
michel.rouleau-dick@abo.fi

Tiina Saaresranta
PhD Candidate
tiina_lle@yahoo.com

Martin Scheinin
Postdoctoral Researcher, consortium Intimacy in data-driven culture (IDA) (Academy of Finland); British Academy Global Professor, Bonavera Institute of Human Rights, University of Oxford; Part-time Professor, Department of Law, European University Institute

Sarah Stephan
PhD Candidate

Meiraf Tesfaye
PhD Candidate
meiraf.tesfaye@abo.fi

Kristiina Vainio
Project Researcher (FRANET)
kvainio@abo.fi

Aliina Vegar
Research Assistant
aliinavegar.av@gmail.com

Riku Virtanen
PhD Candidate
riku.virtanen@abo.fi

Sisay Alemahu Yeshanew
Postdoctoral Researcher

Updated 20.10.2020