Looking for something specific? Use our search engine!



Ronald Österbacka continues as chair of the University Collegiate Body

The new University Collegiate Body held its constituent meeting on Monday, January 10. The Collegiate Body elected professor Ronald Österbacka as its chair. He was also the chair the last term. Amanuensis Kristina Granstedt-Ketola was elected to be the vice chair.

The University Colleagite Body also appointed the members of its drafting committee, which is the organ that prepares any matters that are presented to the Collegiate Body. Both chairs sit on the committee, together with one representative from each group in the Collegiate Body. The other members of the committee are professor Elina Pirjatanniemi, associate professor (tenure track) Jan Antfolk and technology student Axel Wilson.

On January 20 the Collegiate Body will host a Q&A-session with the four candidates for the position as Rector. The session will be streamed to allow for everyone at the university to follow along. More information to follow.

​​​​​​​The University Collegiate Body was elected last autumn for the period 1.1.2022–31.12.2024. Among other things, the Collegiate Body appoints the University Board, approves the university’s financial statements and annual reports, and elects financial auditors for the university.