Looking for something specific? Use our search engine!

Åbo Akademi University Board

Åbo Akademi University Board

The Åbo Akademi University Board consist of 10 members; 4 external and 6 internal board members.

Åbo Akademi University Board 1.1.2018–31.12.2020

External members
• Secretary-general, Professor Marita Hilliges
• Deputy Managing Director Taru Narvanmaa
• Head of Organization Development Niklas Nordling
• Chancellor Emeritus and Rector Emeritus Thomas Wilhelmsson (chair)

Internal members
• University teatcher Mikaela Björklund
• Professor Kim Wikström
• Student Patrick Schubert
• Professor Elina Pirjatanniemi
• Education Manager Majlen Saarinen
• Student Milla Stenström


The university board convenes in 2020 on the following dates (the meetings are in Turku and start at 10 AM unless otherwise stated):

  • January 27th
  • March 9th in Vaasa
  • April 27th
  • June 12th
  • August 25th
  • October 12th
  • November 16th
  • December 14th

Secretary for the Board is Executive Assistant Johan Berg. Contact the Secretary for the official records of the meetings.

Johan Berg
phone: +358 50 433 2683
e-mail: johan.berg@abo.fi

Print ready pictures of the board members can be downloaded from the image bank.

Updated 15.6.2020