Looking for something specific? Use our search engine!

Steering group

Steering group

The aim of the steering group is to lead the profiling area. The tasks of the steering group include to further develop and coordinate research within the thematic area, and to support interdisciplinary, internationalization, and faculty crossing activities. The rector of Åbo Akademi University has appointed the steering group.

Members of the steering group 2023-2026

Chair, Professor Pamela Slotte, Theology (Religion and Law)

Associate professor (tenure track) Emmanuel Acquah, Pedagogy

Professor Magdalena Kmak, Public International Law

Senior university lecturer Camilla Nordberg, Social Sciences

Professor Wilhelm Barner-Rasmussen, Business and Economics

Senior university lecturer Ann-Catrin Östman, History


Members of the steering group 2020-2022

Chair, Professor Elina Pirjatanniemi, Constitutional and International Law
Professor Siv Björklund, Pedagogy
Research director Lauri Rapeli, Social Sciences
Professor Pamela Slotte, Theology

Updated 19.8.2023