Looking for something specific? Use our search engine!

Doctoral Network: Art History (DNAH)

The Doctoral Network of Art History (DNAH) is a continuation of the Finnish Doctoral Programme of Art History (FDPAH), funded by the Academy of Finland (FA) 1999-2014. Its nucleus is the four Finnish university departments that provide doctoral programmes in Art History: Åbo Akademi University, University of Helsinki, University of Turku and University of Jyväskylä.

The DNAH research community consists of

  • Art History doctoral students and academic staff in Finland (as well as Estonia and Sweden),
  • doctoral students and academic staff from adjacent disciplines,
  • research staff from museums and other cultural institutions in Finland and worldwide, and
  • their international networks and projects.

Contact persons at Åbo Akademi University:
Professor Lars Berggren
Senior Lecturer Kari Kotkavaara


Updated 10.2.2022