Looking for something specific? Use our search engine!

Rector’s Executive Group

Rector’s Executive Group

Rectors Executive Group consists of:

  • Acting Rector, Professor Mikael Lindfelt and temporary Vice-rector, Professor Stefan Willför
  • Deans Peter Nynäs (Faculty of Arts, Psychology and Theology), Fritjof Sahlström (Faculty of Education and Welfare Studies), Marko Joas (Faculty of Social Sciences, Business and Economics) and Patrik Henelius (Faculty of Science and Engineering)
  • Temporary Rector in Vaasa, Professor Lisbeth Fagerström
  • Director for University Services Heidi Backman
  • Chief Librarian Yrsa Neuman
  • Director for the Centre for Lifelong Learning Torbjörn Sandén
  • Chair of the Board of the Student Union, Joonas Karlsson

The Executive Group can be reached via the Executive Group Secretary Martina Snåre.

Contact Information:

Phone: +358 40 551 8217
E-mail: martina.snare@abo.fi


Updated 4.11.2021