Looking for something specific? Use our search engine!

Delegation in Vaasa

Delegation in Vaasa

The Rector of Åbo Akademi University appoints the Delegation for Åbo Akademi University in Vaasa for a two-year term of office. The members are appointed on the proposals of the scientific profit centres, the independent units operating in Vaasa and the Student Union.

The tasks of the Delegation for Åbo Akademi University in Vaasa include developing Åbo Akademi University’s community relations in Vaasa and the Ostrobothnian region, as well as the co-operation with the other universities and institutions of higher education in the region.

The members appointed for 15.4.2018–31.7.2019:

Lisbeth Fagerström, Professor, Rektor of Åbo Akademi in Vaasa, (chair)
Jan Saarela, Professor
Michaela Pörn, Professor
Torbjörn Sandén, Director, CLL
Christina Knookala, Director of education, The City of Vaasa
Ebba Dåhli, Partner, Weekend snacks
Marina Kinnunen, Director, Vaasa Hospital District
Stefan Wikman, Senior Advisor, Roschier
Rebecka Streng (Student representative, FPV)
Jacob Storbjörk (Student representative, FSE)

Updated 15.5.2020